Hoping for the Perfect Gift | Genesis 12:3

14650188_10210612263805092_5930904308794827187_n

After the flood and the Tower of Babel, comes a story full of hope! Do any of you get super excited about birthdays and Christmas like I do, not my own, but other people’s? I love thinking ahead and planning, trying to scheme up just the gift that will bring the recipient joy.

I can’t help but wonder if God felt similarly with Abram. He had such a blessing in mind, and one day, from Abram, would come the Savior of the world. Wow oh wow oh wow!

In order for God to carry out His plan, and do for Abram what He truly wanted to do, Abram had to trust God. He had to leave all that He knew and go exactly where God led – wherever that was going to be. It took faith and trust.

Today I pray that God fills me with faith, trust, and excitement for the things He has planned for me – even if I don’t know what they are yet.

Leave a Reply

