Savoring the Beauty | Genesis 1:31

14433199_10210441069485341_1015861633217576387_n.jpg

We serve a God who loves beauty. He could have planted us in a structured and dry environment void of beauty and filled only with necessity, but He did. He gave us oceans and seas, plants, animals, stars, a sun. He filled the earth with everything we needed, and He went beyond and made it beautiful.

I’ve often felt guilty of doing the unnecessary and enjoying beautiful things – both in nature and in life, yet, loving beauty is not sinful. We were made by a Creator who loves beauty, who surrounded us in it, who create an environment just for us that is rich in beauty.

Today I will take time to savor. I will take a moment to truly look at a flower. I will look for all of the beauty around me – notice it and enjoy it. And then, I will praise and rejoice over the One who created beauty, and I will thank Him for allowing me to enjoy it too. 

Leave a Reply

