A Long Look at Jesus | Hebrews 1

Hebrews

When I was a theology major at Southern Adventist University, I heard a talk by Dr. Jack Blanco in which he made a statement that stuck out to me. He suggested we take a “short look at ourselves and a long, long look at Jesus.”

I long to know Jesus more, but I have to admit, that at times it’s a bit scary. Knowing Him means I will be changed. There is no way around it. Knowing Him requires time, devotion and dedication. I cannot know Jesus and stay the way I am but I want to know Him more than anything else. So I’m plunging forward.

Hebrews is a great book through which to know Christ better, but it is also very intimidating. It is so complex and deep – much like the nature of Christ. I am going to tackle this book. I am going to try so hard to get to know my savior better. He is radiant and full of glory. He only offers purification of sins. He is worth it.

13346918_10209510151212966_6463330506978927636_n

Leave a Reply

