The Joy of Encouragement | Hebrews 10:24-25

13151829_10209295834655186_5055641051243555326_n.jpg

From May 6, 2016

Christian community is so important. There are days (like today) when I wake up late and feel like there is no way I will be able to spend time with God. It’s true I may not be able to prayer journal and dive into deep study, but I can pause for a few minutes and meditate on a passage of scripture. Knowing that I can share what God says to me and possibly encourage someone else spurs me on. Reading how God speaks to others through the passages I share encourages me. 

May we ever encourage each other. It is such an important part of our spiritual journey.

Leave a Reply

