Sorrow of Hope | 2 Corinthians 7:10


Have you ever had a time of great sorrow? Not for things that have gone on around you, but for things you have or maybe haven’t done? 

I know that for me, it is easy to get stuck in that place of frustration with myself, but we serve a merciful and gracious Father. He longs for us to come to Him and lay down the things on our heart, to seek forgiveness, and to allow Him to work change in our hearts. There is nothing He longs for more. 

This passage gives me hope. I have hope because of His love. I have hope because of His grace. I have hope because of His sacrifice. I have hope because of His transformative work in my life. I have hope because He has promised not to leave me as I am. 

Leave a Reply

