Sprouts

20130302-084043.jpg

Yesterday I opened the Jiffy dome to find about a dozen little sprouts. Today almost all the tomatoes have sprouted.

There aren’t any peppers yet, which isn’t surprising. I need to figure out what to do now. The tomato sprouts are already outgrowing the dome, but I don’t want to take it off because the peppers still haven’t sprouted. I might have to get creative. We’ll see what I come up with. 🙂

Evening update: I’m going to crack the dome tonight (I think there is WAY too much moisture) and tomorrow I’m going to take the dome off completely. I’m kind of worried it will be too cold for my little peppers to germinate, but I will try. (I just put the clothespins on the side where the tomatoes have already sprouted – now they aren’t touching the top of the dome. 🙂 )

20130302-195334.jpg

Leave a Reply

