Someone Like Me

I’m a free spirit.  I’m a planner.  I am passionate and a bit feisty.  I often don’t know what to say.  I’m a fixer and a creator.  I want to help people.  I want to make the world a better place.  I want to give myself fully and 100% in all I do, but find it challenging because there is always so much more, something else I could or should be doing. I love to learn. I love to teach.  I like to read, write and draw.  I love caring for things, plants, animals and people.  I like to have a schedule, but I love to take things slow. I like to sit and talk, but I like to be productive while I’m doing it. I have a strong sense of right and wrong. I hate injustice.  I love to create curriculums and activities.  I like to be with kids. I love being outside in nature.

I am a Christian, fully devoted to Jesus.  I am not perfect. I long to be more like Jesus and to serve Him more each day.  He is patient, kind, loving and true. I am a wife. I am a homemaker, a mother.  I am a sister, a daughter, an aunt.

I am me.

It’s not always easy to be me.  Sometimes I contradict myself.  Sometimes I wish I was someone else, anyone else.  Sometimes I am happy to be who I am. Either way, I am me.  I make mistakes and have great successes.  I face each day with more opportunities to live out life as only I can.  I pray that I will grow as Jesus works in me.

So how about you? Who are you? I would love to get to know you more too.

Leave a Reply

