National Infertility Awareness Week

This morning I learned that today is the last day of National Infertility Awareness week.  Infertility is rarely discussed, and often hidden as people struggle through the battle alone.  It is also something that I am all too familiar with, as my husband and I faced a 2.5 year battle before having our son, and are currently fighting the battle again for our second child.

Because this topic is so important to me, I will try to post about it every day this week (even though I’m late). I will be sharing our story, other stories, information and words of encouragement.  Please don’t simply pass over these blog posts.  Even if you don’t/haven’t struggled with infertility, you probably know someone who has.  Taking some time to understand this challenge a little bit better can mean so much to them!  Please don’t ignore infertility.  I look forward to seeing you more this week.

Leave a Reply

