Blog Makeover

I’m sure you’ve noticed that my blog looks quite a bit different than it did a few days ago. I’ve been off my feet for a few days due to a back injury, so I’ve had a lot of time to fiddle on my husband’s laptop.

I truly feel that my blog is a reflection of who I am, what I’m learning and how I’m growing.  God is leading me through a season of tremendous simplification in my life.  As a result, I wanted my blog to be much more simple.

We live in a time with tremendous information overload.  I’m trying to greatly reduce the noise in my own life.  My hope is to reduce the noise on this blog as well.

To get a feel for the heart of the changes, check out my re-written about page.

The actual posts won’t change much.  I’m trying to make my posts shorter and more meaningful, but there will still be toddler lesson plans, meals, garden updates and all of the many things I’m learning. 🙂

What are some little things you can or are doing to reduce the noise in your life?

Leave a Reply

