Time Well Invested

20120307-115211.jpg

Cuddling with my little boy instead of cleaning the house

I can’t help but wonder what my life would look like if I was able to block out the cries of culture, society, the urgent and my own insecurities and focus on the things, the people, who are truly important.

Somehow motherhood is helping me to see that living a life that is truly honoring to Christ does not mean having a perfectly clean house, or spending at least two hours a day in dedicated prayer and Bible study, or making everybody happy. It’s so easy to get caught up in those things that I fail to see people as people and love them deeply with Christ’s love. Oh, how much is lost!

I am going to take extra time over the next few weeks to prayerfully consider how I use my time. Where do I waste it? Where do I miss opportunities? Where do I fail to focus on what’s truly important? How can I love people more? And, most importantly, how can I maximize on my time in such a way that I can constantly sit at the feet of Jesus?

What do you think? How can you use your time more wisely? Do you want to join me on this investigative challenge? If you do, comment below to let me know that you are committed to laying your resources of time before the LORD for at least one week, that He may shape, mold and prune your investments for maximum yield.

3 thoughts on “Time Well Invested

  1. Pingback: Simple Living: Moving Life Outside « At Jesus’ Feet

  2. I’m totally with you on this. This is a timely post, as this has been on my mind lately. We get so caught up in things that don’t even matter in the long run. I don’t want to miss a minute of what is truly important.
    What a precious picture;0)

    • I have really felt convicted to be more intentional about life in general. As I watch how quickly Samuel picks up on what I’m doing, I realize that now is the time for me to learn to truly seek God in all things. I’m eager to share what God is teaching me and what He’s teaching You as well.

Leave a Reply

