Toddler Homeschool Letter T Activities

Letter of the week: T

Memory verse for the week: “Teach me your way, LORD, that I may rely on your faithfulness; give me an undivided heart, that I may fear your name. I will praise you, Lord my God, with all my heart; I will glorify your name forever. For great is your love toward me; you have delivered me from the depths, from the realm of the dead.” Psalm 86:11-13

New Toy: I’ll switch out toys from his toy store, I will make sure to have out a truck. If I have time I will turn his cart into the tricycle – we’ll see.

Mystery Box Items (choose 5 – one for each day): tuning fork, turtle, tiger, telephone, teddy bear, triangle, two three, ten, tree, truck. toothbrush, toad, tire,  tube

Daily Story/Activity: (This is what we do to start our “learning time” each day) Tell the story of the ten commandments and sing about them.

sing a couple songs, look at letter of the day. Set aside aprox. 15 mins to read as many books as Samuel wants. After doing daily activities, if Samuel needs other things to do, here are some options:

Go for a walk, blow bubbles, color in coloring book, play dough, water play, sing “Head and Shoulders, Knees and Toes”, stack pots and pans or bowls, play with balls, finger painting, water painting, get out sensory tub, dig in the garden

Monday – LeapFrog Fridge Phonics (each week I will put a different letter in the fridge phonics toy. I don’t usually like electronic toys, but Samuel loves putting the letter in this one and pressing the button. I’m only giving him one letter at a time right now.) We will look at the new toys set out and play with them together.

Tuesday – Throw balls (either outside or inside – depending on weather)

Wednesday – Tube painting

Thursday –  Visit the Train.  If we can’t do that, make a telephone out of paper cups

Friday – Go for a texture hike in the woods – touch lots of trees, plants, rocks, etc. and talk about how they feel.  If the weather is bad, play with toothpicks and play dough.  Stick the toothpicks in the play dough to make fun shapes.

*Bonus Activity* Make a Tunnel with chairs and blankets and crawl through and play in it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

