Cabbage Leaf Wraps

This morning for breakfast, we tried a new invention. I LOVE fresh sandwiches. in fact, soft bread, loaded with fresh veggies and a yummy sauce is certainly my favorite meal. However, I have yet to find a good bread I can eat (I’m working on it), so in the meantime, I’m trying to be inventive. This morning, we had Cabbage leaf wraps. Here is the recipe:

Ingredients:
– Cabbage leaves (raw or lightly steamed)
– Chopped Tomato
– Chopped Cucumber
– Chopped (or sliced) Olives
– Cooked Quinoa (cook as much as you need per package instructions)
– Beans of your choice (I like garbanzos)

For Guacamole:
– One Avocado, mashed
– 1/2 Finely Chopped Roma Tomato
– Approx 1/2 tsp lemon juice (to taste)
– Approx 1/4 tsp Onion Powder (to taste)
– Approx 1/4 tsp Garlic Powder (to taste)
– Pinch of salt

For Dressing:
– 1/2 C. lemon juice
– 1/3 C. oil
– 1/4 C. sugar (I usually use less)
– salt
– Onion powder

1. Combine ingredients to make dressing and/or guacamole.

2. Add desired ingredients to center of cabbage leaf as if preparing a burrito. Roll or fold leaf.

3. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

