Menu for Dec 9-15

Friday 12/9

Cabbage Leaf Wraps (Fresh cabbage leaves stuffed with quinoa, fresh tomato, cucumber, olives, avocado and dressing)

Biscuits and gravy. This will be experimental. We had always eaten a mushroom gravy that we made ourselves before, but I’m making some substitutions. The biscuits will be the same, but I will substitute a gluten free mix for the flour (I really need to play around with different mixes and flours sometime.) Here is the original recipe with modifications. I’ eager to see how it tastes.

1/8 cup cashews (Substitute with raw sunflower seeds)

1/8 cup flour (Substitute with any gluten free flour – rice, a mix, millet, etc. I think I’m going to try garbanzo bean flour.)

1 can mushrooms

1 cup (approx) milk (Rice milk for us, but any will do)

1 pinch onion powder

1 pinch chicken seasoning

1 pinch garlic powder

1 pinch salt

Directions:

Mix in blender and heat in a saucepan on stove.

Saturday 12/10

Waffles
Hay Stacks

Sunday 12/11

Messy Janes with Lentils and steamed cabbage

Apple Pancakes

Monday 12/12

Pintos and Sweet Potatoes, squash, broccoli

Apple Muffins

Tuesday 12/13

Pasta with tomato sauce

Portobella Mushroom scrambled eggs and fried potatoes – I have been craving scrambled eggs or scrambled tofu or something of the sort lately, but I can’t have either, so I’m going to try to create it the best I can. I will try to see what I can do with a portobella mushroom. I’m not sure what technique I’ll use yet, but I’ll let you know what I come up with.

Wednesday 12/14

Leftovers

Oatmeal

Thursday

Split Peas and cornbread with veggie

Oatmeal and fruit

Leave a Reply

