December Sensory Tub

This month’s sensory tub is inspired by Christmas.  I especially like the idea of baking cookies for Christmas, so you will see a strong cookie making theme running in this one too.

I'm not sure why this picture is showing sideways . . . hmmm.

What I Used:

  • Green Colored Rice – for the base.  The goal was to have this look like pine needles.  It turned out pretty good, but I let Samuel play with it before the coloring dried on the rice (bad idea – I hope I can get the color out of his pants.)
  • Measuring cups and spoons
  • Jingle bells
  • Red pipe cleaners
  • Cookie cutters – I put some with knobs so they would be easy for him to grab, and others are regular cookie cutters
  • Silver Tinsel

Samuel LOVES this one.  I think I will have to sweep up some rice after he plays every time, but as long as he isn’t intentionally throwing it out I don’t mind.  It’s pretty easy to sweep up.

Leave a Reply

