Stage Fright

Lately I haven’t been posting many blogs, nor have I been making many YouTube videos. The reality is that I haven’t had a clue what to post about. I’m still doing lesson plans with Samuel, but they haven’t been near as detailed. I have also had this weird feeling. I have YouTube Subscribers and people who read my blog, but lately I’ve felt a little like a performer on a stage. I don’t have much to say though.

I am a normal person like you. I have insecurities and triumphs. I start things excitedly, then they fizzle out over time. I’m searching, trying to learn so much. From a “center stage” stand point, I don’t have much to offer.

What I truly long for as a result of YouTube and even this blog, is community. What are you interested in? How cam we share together to encourage one another to grow? What is interesting to you? What really matters? What makes you tick?

It’s true. I love acting and being on stage. There is something about stepping totally outside of myself and being someone else for a brief time that draws me. However, outside of acting, I HATE being center stage. I hate having all eyes on me. I love to dialog.

So, let’s get the conversation going. And let me know what kinds of posts and videos you enjoy and why, so that I can come off the stage and get to know you a little better too.

2 thoughts on “Stage Fright

  1. I’m catching up on your blog posts today..
    I love your Teach me Tuesday videos and LOVE your cooking videos – because you’re a veggie head like me;0)
    I also really like day in the life videos, I like to see what other people are doing during the day because I’m stuck at work most days..but also I get ideas from the routines and habits of others. I don’t know if that helps or not but you have to do what works for you and brings you joy!

Leave a Reply

