Homeschool Letter I

I realize I skipped letter H.  I have lessons plans written out, I just haven’t had a chance to type them up yet.  I will get them up eventually.  These are not as thorough as usual (mostly I don’t have as much music, but I’m making these on my husband’s laptop and he doesn’t have all my songs. :)). I is a hard letter – do any of you have activity ideas for letter I for a young toddler?

Letter of the week: I

Memory verse for the week: “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength” Philippians 4:13 Periodically throughout the day, we will listen to this song.

New Toy: Barnyard puzzle

Mystery Box Items (choose 5 – one for each day): inch (ruler), igloo, insect, ice pack or ice bag, ice cube tray, instrument, ivy

Songs: none for this week

Foods: none for this week

Daily Story/Activity: (This is what we do to start our “learning time” each day) Read the story of baby Isaac.  Talk about how God keeps his promises.

Monday – LeapFrog Fridge Phonics (each week I will put a different letter in the fridge phonics toy.  I don’t usually like electronic toys, but Samuel loves putting the letter in this one and pressing the button.  I’m only giving him one letter at a time right now.) Take sidewalk chalk outside and draw I’s (I know Samuel is too young to write the letter I, but he loves sidewalk chalk and I can make I’s while he scribbles.

Tuesday – If it’s warm enough, play with ice in a bowl

Wednesday – Look for insects outside

Thursday – Go to the pet store to look at iguanas

Friday – Read books about insects

Leave a Reply

