Lots of New Changes

I’ve been a bit MIA this week, and I honestly might be more out of the virtual loop for a while.  As I strive to simplify, I have been faced with some time consuming and totally life altering changes.  First of all, I’m taking de cluttering and reducing the amount of stuff I have seriously. I’m taking quite a bit of time that I would otherwise spend vlogging or blogging, cleaning, purging, sorting and rearranging.  I’m super happy about the results and I can’t wait to give you guys a tour when I’m all done. It’s amazing how much more relaxed I’m feeling already with more order and less stuff.  It’s also already cutting way back on the amount of time I have to spend cleaning the house daily! YAY!

Throughout this process of simplification, I have moved my computer.  I spend most of my time in the open living/kitchen/dining area.  My computer was there so that I could “easily” do things like finances while watching Samuel.  However, it was becoming way too easy to stay constantly plopped in front of the computer screen.  Not only that, but my desk is not always as tidy as I wish it would be and was really making me feel like the living room was constantly cluttered. So, upstairs it went.  It’s amazing.  Not only does my living space feel much more relaxing and tidy, but I’m realizing how much quality time I was missing out on with the computer so easily accessible.  It’s nice to have more family time.

I honestly have no idea what this means for my blog or for my vlogs (at the very least I will continue to post weekly lesson plans because I have to get those done anyway) –  I guess we will have to see.  The reality is though, that part of simplification means having the time to enjoy life with my family, not merely taking the time to share all of my ideas about the great things to do with family and kids. So, I’m actually beginning to see the fruits of simplification and it’s super nice!

Leave a Reply

