Homeschool Week 2 – The Letter B

So, how did week one of homeschooling a 10 month old go?  It actually went pretty well.  Samuel and I had a lot of fun.  I have to admit I was SUPER flexible, and by the standards of teaching a regular classroom I did not follow the lesson plans, however that’s what’s fun about homeschool.  I used my lesson plans as a guide and adapted them where needed.  I did learn that painting with shaving cream works much better on the kitchen floor than in the bathtub, as the tub becomes very slippery very quickly. 😉 I also noticed that some days I didn’t come close to completing the activities and other days their weren’t near enough – but that’s kind of what I expected to be honest.

So, what do we have in store for week 2?  Here it is:

Letter of the week: B

Memory verse for the week: “Be kind to one another, for this is right in the Lord”. Eph 4:32
Periodically throughout the day, we will listen to this song.

New Toy: No new toy this week

Mystery Box Items (choose 5 – one for each day): ball, bear, buttons (in a jar – with supervision), bell, boat, book, blocks

Songs: Bingo, Bumping Up and Down

Daily Story/Activity: (This is what we do to start our “learning time” each day)
Say: Noah Built a BIG Boat.  Tell the story of Noah using different books and stuffed animals.

Monday – LeapFrog Fridge Phonics (each week I will put a different letter in the fridge phonics toy.  I don’t usually like electronic toys, but Samuel loves putting the letter in this one and pressing the button.  I’m only giving him one letter at a time right now.) Build with blocks (mostly I build towers and he knocks them down).

Tuesday – Blow bubbles together outside.  Let Samuel watch me make bubbles in the water by blowing through a straw.

Wednesday – Play with boats in the splash pool or use blue sidewalk chalk.

Thursday – Basket ball and ball chase.  Put different size balls in different size baskets/containers. Put them in and take them out over and over. Chase balls all around the house as they roll away.

Friday – Be in a band – play our instruments along with this big band music:Big Band Hymns

One thought on “Homeschool Week 2 – The Letter B

  1. Pingback: Toddler Alphabet – Letter B: Round 2 | At Jesus' Feet

Leave a Reply

