The Vine

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If a man remains in me and I in him, he will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.”
~John 15:5

As I have been working on memorizing this verse again, question after question floods my mind. What does it mean to truly abide in Christ? How would my life be different if I lived as though I could do nothing apart from the Savior? What if I sought to bare fruit by abiding in Christ rather than by my own efforts?

I look forward to more questionings and ponderings that I’m sure will pop up from this thought provoking passage.

Leave a Reply

