Walking With God, Kids and Mittens

So, I guess now I’m really joining the blogging world as I’m taking part in a . . . what are these called anyway?  I just couldn’t pass this one up though.  How wonderful to take a bit of time to think about the gifts God has given us and to actually praise Him for them.

I am so thankful that we have a God who really wants to be a part of our lives.  This week I have really been trying to make a point to take some more time to talk to God.  I try to pray every time I get in the car, when their is a struggle, when I am excited about something . . . It’s taking me a little getting used to but It’s so amazing what a difference there is when I allow God to walk with me.  I am so thankful that He actually WANTS to!

2008-J with play dough

I am also thankful for all of the kids God has placed in my life! They bring me so much joy and they continue to remind me how many simple joys God has given us. Mittens (our cat) added to the children brings even more joy and delight!

2008-mittens

What are you greatful for this Gratituesday?  Leave a comment below or join the fun at Heavenly Homemakers.

Leave a Reply

